RHODE EXTRA: Setting Sail at the Clagett Regatta

The Rhode Show
main bkg

Our digital reporter, Emily Gibbs got a behind-the-scenes look at Newport’s Clagett Regatta, a sailing clinic and races for those with disabilities.

She spoke with co-founder, Judy Clagett McLennan and participants Sarah Everhart Skeels, Cindy Walker and Pauline Dowell.

Cindy and Pauline took home both the Sportsmanship and Seamanship Awards this year.

Since the Clagett began, 20 different sailors have been to the Paralympics Games. Click here to learn more!

Here are the results from the 2019 event:

Overall top three in each class

2.4mR          1 Peter Eager

                    Ted Green

                    Siobhan MacDonald

Martin 16     1 Carwile LeRoy

                    Pauline Dowell and Cindy Walker

                    Allen Fiske

Sonar           1 Rick Doerr, Dawn Hart, Charles McClure

                    Gary Pierce, Patrick LoDuca, Jeff Long

                    Spencer Raggio, Sarah Everhart Skeels, Dan Kennedy

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download Mobile Apps from WPRI 12
DOWNLOAD APPS NOW: Apple App Store | Google Play Store

Twitter Widget: Rhode Show

The Rhode Show celebrated Ten Years on TV in 2019

Don't Miss

Viewer Pa on WPRI.com


More Live Cams